South Newton & Stoford, Wiltshire, UK

Notice Board

Visitors

Parish Council Meeting:

Wed 06 Sep 17.  Minutes

 

Next Meeting Wed 04 Oct 17 at 7.30pm.   Agenda

Swans WI.  Two October meeting reports plus September walk & 2nd November meeting details 

Local Government, Parish Newsletters etc here

200 Club - September Winners

REGULAR ITEMS

Valley Art; details here

St Andrew's Church - a "Thank You" from the  Parochial Church Council

&

An Extract from Secretary's Report

Refuse Collection Dates

Large Items

 

Wiltshire Council run a special service for the collection of bulky household waste.

Click here  for details

 

Blue Bins:

 

  • What can go in them, details are here

Bank Holiday Dates:

 

No collection on Mon 25 Dec, Black Box and Blue Bin emptied on Wed 27 Dec.

 

No Household Waste Collection on Mon 1 Jan, Grey Bin emptied Wed 3 Jan.

 

No collection on Mon 8 Jan,  Black Box and Blue Bin emptied on Tue 9 Jan

Green Bins:

 

From June 2015 a charge was introduced for the fortnightly collection of garden waste,  There will be a charge of £44 for the collection of garden waste from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018

 

Existing customers wiill be sent an unique reference number by email or post during the first week of Apr 17.  You will need this reference number to renew your gaden waste collection, either on line or by phone.

 

There are two ways you can sign up and pay for the service:

To ensure continuity of collection, payment should be made by 16 June 17.

 

More details are here 

Next Black Box, Blue Bin & Green Bin collections are:

 

  • Mon 30 Oct 17

  • Mon 13 Nov 17